Trade Perspectives: Frank Miller to direct Spirit movie

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Newsarama's reporting that Lionsgate's made a deal to produce a movie based on Will Eisner's The Spirit graphic novel and comic book series, directed by Frank Miller. Says the article, "In the vein of Batman Begins and Sin City, The Spirit takes us on a sinister, gut-wrenching ride of a hero who is born, murdered and born again."

Now is it just me, or have you too always equated The Spirit with the likes of Dick Tracy? I know The Spirit got graphic at times, but always in Eisner's somewhat cartoony style. In the vein of Batman Begins and Sin City? Really? What do you think?
Collected Editions 2016 Comic Book Gift Guide
Get the Collected Editions scoop before anyone else -- on Facebook!

No comments:

Post a Comment